jump to navigation

Hey Jude, All you need is love! October 30, 2007

Posted by Karen Elizabeth in Camp, Knitting, Sewing, WIP's, work.
trackback

So it’s fall, perfect weather for hand knits. I just received my Knit Picks order with yarn for my Boatneck Bluebell sweater and all I need now is the needles and I can cast on! In the meantime, I’ve been knitting a slouchy beret (Le Slouche) during my commute and the Snicket socks at home. I also want to knit another scarf (instant gratification much?) in chunky yarn knit sideways. Lots of knitting plans to give me something to do and keep myself warm!!

I’ve also started my first reall full time job! I work at H&M, an amazing clothing store that started in Sweden and has finally come closer to home! I have great memories of shopping there on my trips to Europe and I’m so excited to be working for them! We have lots of staff as support from Europe and they are so much fun to know! Maybe when I go to Europe again I could go and visit them!! So any ways I’ve been really busy working because I have such an open schedule and they are taking advantage of that. I’m ok with that because it means decent paychecks!!

However I’m still involved with my summer camp community. I went to a work party where we cut up and move firewood around the camp and can now look foreward to burning an old old building they were using for storage in a few weeks. They are also having a fundraiser where I can get dressed up and dance : )

On another note, it was my birthday a few weeks ago, and my parents surprised me with a serger! Now I’m so motivated not only to knit but sew with my fancy new serger.

Sorry no pictures at the moment, just imagine a navy blue beret almost off the needles and a big smile on my face for all the exciting things my life has in store for me!

p.s. the post title is inspired by Across the Universe, an amazing movie I saw the other day and have since been listening to the soundtrack because it’s so amazing! check it out!!!

Comments»

1. elliecrosby40946 - April 9, 2016

We went to a presentation by DTravellers and Get me out of Timeshare. We were foolish enough to give them a cheque for 1800.00. Within 24 hours we c Click http://www.l33turl.com/worker091730


Leave a Reply

