jump to navigation

You know it’s summer here when you can still wear a hoodie! June 21, 2007

Posted by Karen Elizabeth in Uncategorized.
trackback

So maybe my mild climate home isn’t so bad when I can still wear awsome things like this:

Yes, I made my Built by Wendy hoodie! It only took me a few days to find the pattern, and a few hours last night to complete it. I absolutly LOVE it! I can’t wait to make another one, but for now I’m really happy with this one. I scored some really cheap sweater fabric on sale and couldn’t be happier. My original plan was to make one out of grey sweatshirt fabric, but I didn’t like the grey I saw at the fabric store. I’ll look around for a ncier grey to make a fall one, and I want to make out out of a lgither fabric for when it gets hot in the summer. I think what attracted me to this hoodie was the design. How it’s different from a plane hoodie, like the big comfy sleeves for instance. I also like how the zipper doesn’t go all the way up. At first I thought that was wierd, but it really looks great. That Wendy Mullin is a great designer!!

Next on my list? I discovered the Burda Style website that has some amazing free patterns and one dress pattern for sale that I would pay any ammount for, it’s that cute! I really should be studying, I have an exam tomorrow I’ve been avoiding due to all this fabric shopping. Bad girl! I’ll be back soon, I can’t avoid the internet for too long!

Comments»

1. Modern Marie - June 24, 2007

i love that hoodie! it looks very chic! – nice color too!

hope you had fun @ prom!


Leave a Reply

