jump to navigation

Everyday life… May 21, 2007

Posted by Karen Elizabeth in Knitting, Sewing, WIP's.
trackback

It’s funny where you find knitting in everyday life.

While flipping through my Elle Canada magazine late last night, I decided to read this Special K add. It was targeted to women that are self concious and would rather stay inside than wear a two peice. It gave you two options, stay inside with a paragraph of excuses, or to eat Special K. As I read the paragraph, I discovered at the bottom one of the final opitons was to knit! It said learn to knit, or if you already do, knit until you can’t anymore! I find that very hillarious because I knit all summer, and many other knitters that don’t live in crazy hot climates knit all summer too! Oh Special K, you targeted the wrong audience!!

So besides that, the leaf cardigan is coming along greatly. I’m on the second sleeve, so once that’s done all I need to do is stitch up the picot edges and work on the icord. It was raining like crazy yesterday, but should be sunny later today so maybe I’ll get another progress picture 🙂

P.S. while looking through and old Elle Girl, I rememberd an eyelet tank top I started last year that I decided to finnish in my textiles class. Will be posting lots of FO pictures soon, I promise!!

Comments»

1. Modern Marie - June 1, 2007

i love all your DIY projects! oh how admire knitters… i keep telling myself i’ll learn one day….. maybe this summer….. hmmm..

2. personalized door mat - August 4, 2013

Hello! I’ve been reading your blog for a while now and finally got the courage to go ahead and give you a shout out from Huffman Tx! Just wanted to say keep up the good job!


Leave a Reply

