jump to navigation

I really do love knitting! and spring….. May 12, 2007

Posted by Karen Elizabeth in Knitting, WIP's.
trackback

So the old saying goes, absences makes the heart grow fonder, or something like that. That’s how it’s been with me and knitting. I got caught up in school and sewing class, and forgot just how much I loved knitting! This love was rekindled today as I bought some yarn for Knitty’s Leaf.

Let me tell you, this is an amazing pattern. I love the concept of top down sweaters, and this little cardigan is a perfect first time top down garment. As I read through the pattern and looked at other peoples pictures, I fell in love! Not only is this a cute little cardigan, but I don’t need to seam it up!!! I HATE seaming (mostly because it never looks nice), and I LOVE using circular needles. This was meant to be! Plus, I think it will look great with at least two dresses I own and several tank tops, so I’m all set for a summer of cardigan love!

Then, after searching the web for Leaf FO’s, I came across the book Fitted Knits, where the pattern came from, and all the other AMAZING patterns in it. I have to knit the puff sleeved cardigan ASAP. Every prject in that book looks amazing, even if I don’t knit it I would have some great eyecandy! So now I’m waiting to borrow it from my local library to see the awsomeness in person, then when I have the money I will sooooo buy it. I can’t wait!

That’s all for now, no WIP picture because it’s night and to see the beauty of this I really need a good daylight shot.

Comments»

1. elanknits - May 13, 2007

I’m on the search for a hard copy of the book, I like to see everything in it before I buy & even read a bit, I’ve yet to find one in a store here & am about to head for the border…that might be a good plan for this afternoon, someone needs to get me something for Mother’s Day!

2. pinkbliss - May 13, 2007

I didn’t realize how hard it was to get this book until I did a search on the Chapters website. I guess I’ll have to order online, I really like most of the projects already so I’m sure I’ll be happy if I don’t get to see it first. Good luck finding one!!

3. lisa - May 20, 2007

you picked a perfect color for the cardi! i am knitting one in white cotton (i look jaundiced in green). it’s a nice pattern.


Leave a Reply

