jump to navigation

Weekend update November 13, 2006

Posted by Karen Elizabeth in Cats, FO's, Knitting, WIP's.
trackback

Sadly my three day weekend is almost over. It was very relaxing, especially with all my easy knitting projects. I can’t believe I have two scarves on the go, but I can’t help it. I am also hoping to knit myself another hat. My friend had her neighbour knit her a Herminone hat (like the one she wears in POA) in red and I would like to knit myslef one in grey. I want to know how to make those cute bobbles and I think it’s a really great hat pattern, even if you aren’t obsessed with Harry potter.

So onto my knitting. I am almost done my basic ribbed scarf. I was knitting it peacfully by the fire until Suzie came along. She has this thing about natural fibers, she just has to chew on them!! Oh well, I guess I need to add cat toys to my list of things to knit. She is a very lucky cat to have someone knit for her!!! Also, I started a double seed stitch scarf, using a pattern from I live On A Farm..  I just discovered this blog and I love it!!! I made the scarf a bit wider than I would like so I am going to continue knitting it (becasue I don’t want to frog my work) and will just fold it in half and sew up the edges when it’s done.

Finally, I have a FO that is long overdue for a blog entry. I made myslef a blanket in October when I was inspired by a fellow knitter I worked for over the Thanksgiving weekend. It is purple and very warm for acrylic. It took me a little under two weeks and it’s amazing. Very quick on big fat needles and the cats love it. So now when I watch tv and knit on the couch, I have the blanket and a cat to keep my company.

That’s all the updates I have for now. I am supposed to be knitting a hat for my school’s knitting club to donate to charity, but I need to cast on again because the first time I made it way to big!!! Maybe I can donate one of my scarves so they know I am trying to knit for others as well as myself. Oh, and I still want to knit those Snicket socks from Mag Knits as soon as I find grey sock yarn. Wish me luck!!!
~K~

Comments»

1. jupiterjessica - November 14, 2006

whoa!! Hermoine hat? Tell me more! 🙂


Leave a Reply

