jump to navigation

Love yah! February 14, 2006

Posted by Karen Elizabeth in Uncategorized.
trackback

Happy Valentines day everyone! Hope you all got showered with love and chocolate. This year the only thing I cared about where my new shoes!! I woke up to them outside my bedroom door! Yay for surprises (well, half. I did pay for them!)

Yes, goodies are nice!! Ok, now onto the knitting! I decided to change my olyimpic project, I just did not want to cast on for shimmer :(. So instead I am going to knit a team Canada hat! I had wanted to make one during christmas, but we all know that didn’t happen! So I will start charting my maple leafs and casting on as soon as I find some red yarn. I am looking for some Bernat Satin in red because I have leftover white and it’s nice and soft for cheap acrylic. So in the mean time…….I have been sewing! I started sewing in school and have great plans! I need to start a skirt soon, and I’m sooo excited! Only problem, the wheather over here looks like it’s going to take a turn for crazyness…… it has been sunny the last week and they are predicting below zero temperatures for the rest of the week! Looks like I will be using my olympic hat before my spring skirt! Oh well, maybe if I can finish my Clapotis is sewing class (hey, it’s really called textiles!) then I can wear it as a scarf!!

So, because it’s Valentines day, and my cat is soo cute, here is a greeting from her to you, with a new toy I made for her!!

~K~

Comments»

1. amylovie - February 15, 2006

I love your shoes!


Leave a Reply

