jump to navigation

One year ago tonight…….. December 31, 2005

Posted by Karen Elizabeth in Uncategorized.
trackback

I started my first pair of socks. This was the most profound moment in my new knitting career. The first time I ever encountered dpn’s!!

Yes, after the socks I could no longer stick to just scarves! I was daring to try new and wonderful things!

Last year, there were many firsts for me in knitting.

First knitting book, SnB Nation.

First yarn store I visited, Knit n’ Stitch in West Vancouver. Heck, seccond ayrn store I visited was Urban Yarns in Vancouver and that was on Canada Day, when I bought the Cascade Fixation for my tankini!

First pair of socks finished, who knows when but I was very proud.

First wearable thing I knit, Asana.

First FO out of natural fibre (yarn and mohair blend), Hipster.

So many more! This has been a very productive knitting year! I have countless FO’s, many stories and many dreams. Here is to another year of knitting, be it firsts or just new discoveries. See you in the new year!!!

Karen

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

